i4connected Knowledgebase

Changing the Customer context

Abstract

The present article's scope is to describe the functionality allowing you to change the Customer context.

Given the fact that the i4connected portal supports the management of multiple customer specific projects, the present article's scope is to describe the change the Customer context functionality.

The Settings table available in the Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio application allows the system administrator with possibility to enable or disable the globalContext.customerSelection option.

customer_context.jpg

globalContext.customerSelection setting

By setting this option to value "true" the global menu bar will be updated with a Customer button. The name of the button will be congruent with the name of the Customer in which context the currently logged in super-administrator user is in.

Customer_selector.jpg

Customer button

By pressing this button, the Customer selection mode is opened. This view is split up to display the following panels:

Customer_selection_mode.jpg

The Customer selection mode

  • the detailed view mode of the currently selected Customer, where the user is provided with several information upon the customer and a set of tiles allowing the following management options:

    • the Users tile allows possibility to view and manage the assigned Users list.

    • the Organizational Units tile allows possibility to view and manage the assigned Organizational Units.

    • the Sites tile allows possibility to view and manage the assigned Sites.

  • the tile-based list of Customers, where all the available Customers are displayed. In this view, it is possible to search for the desired Customer, by using the basic filtering options. Clicking on the Customer tiles the context is immediately updated.