i4connected Knowledgebase

Locking and Unlocking users

Abstract

Learn how to lock and unlock users, by following the steps described in this article. Read this article for a full guide!

This guide explains how to lock and unlock an i4connected user from the administration section of the portal.

Any user can be locked out of the i4connected portal either by intentionally locking the selected user from the administration section or if the user tries to log in using the wrong password more than five times in a row. The administration section of the i4connected portal provides the simplest solution for locking and/or unlocking any user:

  1. In the administration section of the i4connected portal, navigate to the Users section. Notice the Lock selected user(s) and Unlock selected user(s) buttons in the menu above the user grid.

  2. To lock a user, simply select the user from the grid and click the Lock selected user(s) button.

    Note

    No further confirmation is expected. The user will be locked as soon as the Lock user button is selected.

    Lock_user_button.jpg

    Lock user button

  3. The user will now be locked out of the i4connected portal. The lock symbol in the Locked Out column confirms the action.

    lock_symbol.jpg

    Example of the Locked user symbol

  4. To unlock a user, simply select it from the list and click the Unlock selected user(s) button.

    Note

    The user will be unlocked without any further confirmation.

    unlock_button.jpg

    Unlock user button