i4connected Knowledgebase 5.6

The Site types

Abstract

Learn about the usage of Site types and how to manage them, in context of your i4connected project, by reading this article!

The list of Site types can be accessed either from the dedicated Tile or in context of Adding / Editing an existing Site.

Site_types.jpg

The Site type tile

The Site types allows the user to perform the following actions:

Viewing the list of Site types

The Site types panel lists all the existing Site types available in the system.

Site_types_pane_.jpg

The Site types panel

Refreshing the list of Site types

The Refresh toolbar button from the Site types top menu provides the user with a manual way to reload / update the list.

Refresh_Site.jpg

The Refresh button

Filtering the list of Site types

The Site types list provides the user with possibility to filter the listed items by typing in the Site type name or a part of its name.

Filter_site_types.jpg

Example of a filtered Site type list

By clicking the X button near the search field, all the contents here are removed and applied filter is removed.

Reset_search.jpg

The Reset filter button

Adding new Site types

Users having the Manage configurations permission enabled are allowed to create Site types, by clicking the Add toolbar button.

Add_Site_types.jpg

The Add Site type button

The Add Site type panel allows the user to define a new name and icon for the new site type.

Add_ST_pane_.jpg

The Add Site type panel

The Site type icon will represent the current site type in the list view. The image can be picked up from the Select icon panel, opened when clicking the Icon field.

Select_icon.jpg

The Select icon panel

Editing Site types

Site types can be opened in edit mode by users having the Manage configurations permission enabled. While in edit mode, the Site type name and Site type Icon can be changed.

To preserve the changes the user can click the Save button. To leave the edit mode without making any changes, the user can click the Close button.

Edit_site_type.jpg

The Edit site type panel

Deleting Site types

The Site type edit mode provides the users with possibility to remove the Site type, by clicking the Delete toolbar button.

Delete_site_button.jpg

The Delete site type button

In the Delete site type panel the user is provided with information about the impact of the deletion over the whole system. To acknowledge the consequences and proceed with the deletion, the user has to type in the designated field, the displayed confirmation code. To proceed with deletion, the user can press the Delete button, located at the bottom of the panel. Deletion is immediately visible, in the Sites types panel.

Delete_site_type_panel.jpg