i4connected Knowledgebase 5.6

User Departments

Abstract

Open this article for more details about the User Departments management and their benefit in context of your i4connected project.

The i4connected Users can be also classified based on the Department in which they activate in the company. The Departments panel allows the following operations:

Departments.jpg

The Departments panel

Viewing, filtering and refreshing the Departments list

The Departments panel can be accessed as follows:

  • Using the dedicated Departments tile.

    Departments.jpg

    The Departments tile

  • Using the Departments field in the Add / Edit users panel.

    Add_Department_to_User.jpg

    The Department field in Edit user panel

The Departments panel is equipped with basic filtering mechanism, where the user can search for the desired Department, by typing in the entity name or part of its name.

Departments_filter.jpg

Filter mechanism in Departments panel

The Departments Refresh toolbar button allows the user with possibility to reload the listed items.

Refresh_departments.jpg

The Refresh Departments button

Adding new Departments

By clicking the Add toolbar button in the Departments panel, opens the Add department panel. In this view, the user is requested to fill in the Name of the new Department.

Add_department.jpg

The Add department panel

To preserve the changes, the user can click on the Save button. Otherwise, clicking the Close button will close the Add Department panel.

Editing Departments

In order to edit a listed Department, the user can select the entity in edit mode. In the Edit department panel the user can update the entity name and press the Save button to apply the changes.

Edit_department.jpg

The Edit departments panel

Deleting Departments

The Edit Departments panel features the Delete button, that can be used to remove a Department. The Delete department panel displays information concerning the users affected by this operations.

Delete_department.jpg

The Delete department panel

To proceed with the deletion operation the user needs to fill in the provided confirmation code and click on the Delete button.